Re: big challenge (or eat too much marshmallow)

090709-1h

I have seen many bloggers are doing Hybrid’s blogger challenge.

A few days ago, I just came up with the idea of creating another avatar, which is “big and old.” I have not succeeded in making this avatar (will introduce her if I can make it), but I thought it would be fun to do the challenge.

In fact, my normal body is somewhat big, compares to average avatars, I think.  Because I always have to edited attachments to be bigger. With resize script, usually add another 15% or more is normal for me.

So the only two things I changed my body for this challenge are body thickness and body fat.

Body thickness= 70

Body fat=100

Haha, I think I look like eating too much marshmallow :P.

Anyway, I think SL still has limitation. Although I adjusted body fat all the way up, My body is still just chunky, but not really “big,” I think.

It took me a lot of time to modify attachments. Clothing that only have resize script is not enough, because it only makes the thing bigger with the same ratio. However, for big avatars, sometimes that just not fit. So I think full modify is important.

Hope you like my big look.

Need to do exercise now. In RL, I mean. I am sitting in front of my computer too long. 😛

090709-1

090709-2

I put a default rezed box next to me to show my size. Not sure if this helps.

details…

1.

Necklace: Kotolier- Marin-II unisex necklace (free)

Gloves: Royal Blue- Nora Batty gloves (tinted)

Top: Sugarcube- Switch girly dress (part)

Skirt: Madsy- Peplum skirt

Leggings: Royal Blue- Two colours a leg leggins

Shoes: Maitreya- Billow boots

Skin: Curio- April 2 bluebell1

Hat: Tesla- Airt hostess (part) (free)

2.

Shirt: NINIKO- natural tunic (part)

Dress: DROP- bustier dress stripe (lucky board)

Cardigan: fri- short cardi

Hat: 69 (edited,  from Beni hair)

Socks: MIU- simple socks

Brooch: artilleri- Sailorette attachment (part)

Shoes: SF- Tooshi roll shoes

3.

Hat: Chapeau tres Mignon- Napoleonic Military Hat ‘The Prussian’

Necklace: Hepatitis C- Pins/bullet necklace (old hunt gift)

Skirt: Pink- The Ashton Marie Party Dress (part)

Jacket: P-K- Opened blazer (edited)

Leggings: Jetcity

Shorts: Thimbles- Miso Moose Longsleeve

Undershirt: Bai Bye- Ruffle Sweetheart Top (old hunt gift)

Shoes: HOC- Chunky Stiletto

2 Comments

Filed under Avatar fashion

2 responses to “Re: big challenge (or eat too much marshmallow)

Leave a comment